2021 Book Prize Winner: Caleb Tankersley

Congratulations to our fiction book prize winner, Caleb Tankersley! His collection, Sin Eaters, was selected by our judge, Julie Iromuanya, and will be published by University of Alaska Press.

2021 Book Prize in Fictions: Open for Submissions!

Send us your novel or short story collection now through March 15th! This year’s judge is Julie Iromuanya, author of Mr. and Mrs. Doctor.

2020 Contributor Books!

We’re proud to share that two Permafrost contributors published collections this year featuring work originally published in our must recent print issue, Permafrost Vol. 42.

Announcing the 2020 Poetry Book Prize Winner…

We’re proud to announce that the winner of the 2020 Permafrost Book Prize in Poetry goes to Sara Ryan for her collection, I Thought There would be More Wolves.